open mini netbook
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
open mini netbook

open project of mini netbook, 7'' ARM netbook

You are not connected. Please login or register

USB Keyboard driver?

3 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1USB Keyboard driver? Empty USB Keyboard driver? Tue 12 Jul 2011 - 18:17

sillyb

I am so glad to have found this forum!javascript:emoticonp('Very Happy') I picked up a new in the box tablet for $30, and thought I'd have some fun with it.

I have been using Windows CE starting at 2.0 and all the way down to Windows Mobile 6.5. I have lots of experience modding CE devices and enjoying them. I am working on getting some of my old collection of HPC and PPC software installed on this tablet, but as I try to do that I can't get either of my two USB keyboards to work. One does nothing, the other will give me one letter repeated and then fail. Is there a driver for the keyboard I'm missing? Thanks for your help.

I'd love to be able to use this with a mini USB keyboard, since the on screen hunt and peck really makes this device terrible to use.

2USB Keyboard driver? Empty Re: USB Keyboard driver? Wed 13 Jul 2011 - 10:36

Oto

Master
Master

Glad to hear from you. I don't think keyboard or mouse need's driver at all if it is HID device. Never had tried to attach keyboard to my netbook but mouse works excellent.

3USB Keyboard driver? Empty Re: USB Keyboard driver? Wed 13 Jul 2011 - 19:06

sillyb

Thanks for such a prompt reply!

My USB mouse works wonderfully, but not the keyboard. (Both the keyboards I tested work on a Windows CE 5 SP1 WYSE terminal so I know that they are not the problem.) My hope was to attach a USB hub and use both keyboard and mouse with this, to run as a remote desktop mini terminal.